Refuel Cafe

image

Just by hearing the name of the cafe, it made me really curious. Even the names of the all-day breakfast are so funky (eg. refuel pancake, fuel me up )

image

image

I must say that this cafe is really small in size only to seat up to around 28 pax. But since it is near a neighbourhood estate filled with many HDBs, there were very few people.
Me & Pye managed to get a 4pax table.

image

Ice caramel latte $5.90

image

Rootbeer Float $4.90
The concept was kindda weird. The purpose of rootbeer float is to drink the rootbeer while eating the icecream.
But since they served w this glass, I had problem even eating the icecream (just keeps overflowing)
Nonetheless, you can never go wrong with rootbeer float 👍

image

Full Tank $13.90
The portion was good, they were not stingy with the food at all. (There were tomatoes too but Pye changed it to more mushrooms)
All was good except the mushrooms being way too saltish.

image

image

Refuel Pancake $11.90
Pye wanted this but too bad hahha of course I win.
This was served with 3 fluffy pancakes. Similarly, the portion was huge. After giving 1 pancake to the boyfriend I still feel so full.

image

In short, my experience at Refuel Cafe is good. Best part there is NO SERVICE CHARGE AND GST.
& their prices are also very reasonable. I will come back to eat again! ☺

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Some photos to show how I ended my sunday night (14/12/14)
Snow at gardens by the bay!! (No, its soap/foam)
And the lightings make it look more like deepavali than christmas. But still, I enjoyed my night with my love.

Blk 744 bedok resevoir rd
#01-3029
S(470744)
6448 0015

Leave a comment