Rice & Fries

image

A hearty meal with the love around 4pm. Best thing about this place? NETT PRICES. NO SERVICE CHARGE.
When we walked in the ambience was good but the service by the ladyboss was bad. It seems like we forced her to serve us. I guess many reviews have been talking about their “good” service.

image

Me//Pye
image

Soft shell crab marinara $12.80
I chose the linguine. Definitely a must-try dish from ‘Rice&fries’ . There were 2pcs of soft shell crabs and it was so filling. 👍

image

Scallop risotto $19
It should be this price if i do not remember wrongly. I didn’t really like the risotto but my bf find it ok. But the scallops were so fresh and juicy. Its still moist.

image

The truth hurts. The coffee was not good. This is my personal opinion. From the photo my hot cappuccino came originally like that with this sort of “art” “foam” . And at the other side of the cup there is a very huge coffee stain. Sigh disappointing.

Bf’s ice latte is so bitter and the sugar syrup was so lacking. Its more of 1/4 sugar and 3/4 water.

Other than the coffee,food was good. Will still come back here.

484 changi road
Singapore
97386648

Leave a comment